Four Common Misconceptions About NaNoWriMo

Standard

I’ve never [yet] managed to get involved in NaNoWriMo myself, but that is for lots of complex personal reasons. I certainly wouldn’t let any of the above put me off. Kudos to all those who do take part. One of these days it could easily give rise to the next blockbuster bestseller. At least these people are writing. More power to them.

Justine Manzano ~ Author

NaNo-2015-Participant-Badge-Large-Square.jpgHey all! I’ve been a little absent from blog posts this month, and here’s why! I’ve been participating in NaNoWriMo, where I am working on Book 2 of the Keys and Guardians series, The Lost Key! To learn more about NaNo, keep reading. I’ll be back to a more regular posting schedule in December. 

As I am writing this blog, it is November 23rd and I have written 35,645 words toward my NaNoWriMo goal of 50,000 words in a month. In case you don’t know, National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo is an event in which every November, people try their damnedest to write a novel in 30 days. Every year, over 300,000 participants sign up. It’s not easy, but it is possible. At my current word count, I am just a little behind, but still keeping a good pace to finish the 50,000 in time. But many people…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

