DAILY PROMPT Fourth Wall

Standard

You get to spend a day inside your favorite movie. Tell us which one it is — and what happens to you while you’re there.

It is hard to pick a favorite movie, I have so many and it depends on the mood I’m in.
For the purpose of this prompt, I think I’ll pick ‘Pleasantville

First of all, I’d be neighborly and get the know the folks around me for a bit. Maybe share some blueberry pancakes and coffee or something like that. It’d be lovely to stroll around the neighborhood without having to worry about getting mugged or raped or anything. I’d revel in the simplicity of a bygone era,indulge in a little nostalgia. I’d go bowling!

Then I’d probably get bored and join David and Jennifer in trying to bring color to that monochromatic environment.

Check out this link for other responses to the prompt

Leave a Reply

