No luck again

Standard

Well, it wasn’t third time lucky after all. Didn’t really expect it to be.
I received my third literary agent rejection.
I’m taking it on the chin and moving onward and upward.
Rejection is part of the process.
So I keep telling myself ‘maybe the next one’ knowing that realistically it will probably take 100 ‘no’ emails before I get a ‘yes’.
I believe in my characters. I’ll push on because one day the answer just might be ‘yes’ and Sweetpea will be on his way.

Leave a Reply

